skirt lining.

Published July 29, 2012 by princeshinkei

Today I will line my skirt.  I’ve never actually lined any of my skirts before, but Flandre’s skirt calls for it.  She has ruffles on the bottom of the lining for the skirt inside.  My last outfit I made for her, I cheated and attached the ruffles to the hem on the inside of the skirt so it looked like there was lining inside, but there really wasn’t.  I decided I’m going to go all out on this cosplay this time around, so I’ll actually attach lining.

This is the skirt without lining.
skirt no lining

The white part actually turned out larger than the red cloth on the outside, so I had to gather it a bit
pins and lining

To be honest, I was really anxious to seeing how this would turn out since I had no prior experience in doing this. I kind of visualized how I thought it would turned out, and it turned out nicely!
lining sewed

Annnnddd, this is the skirt! Not done yet, but it looks pretty. You can’t see the lining, but there will be ruffles on the bottom of it soon enough.
skirt

Ruffles and gathering next~ Can’t wait!

2 comments on “skirt lining.

  • Leave a Reply

