too much cake.

Published August 4, 2012 by princeshinkei

I ate too much cake today, now I feel sick.  I usually don’t eat sweets, but I’ve been having cravings for it for some reason.  That and junk food.  I want to eat pizza!  o.o Someone help me DX

Besides that, I placed my ruffles around my dress to pin.  I was having a hard time pinning them down, so I ended up just spreading it on the floor.

skirt

Pinning the skirt took longer than expected as well, but I was a bit distracted by Netflix.  I don’t remember what I was watching though.  I sewed the ruffles on afterwards, but to my dismay, they turned out different lengths.  I decided to just let it go and continue.    I hemmed up the red part of the skirt, then I sewed the waistband together and inserted elastic inside it.  I wish I learned from my previous mistake, but I made the elastic band too loose again.  Well, not loose, but it wasn’t as tight as I would have liked it.

This is the finished product~  ;D  I wore it with bloomers underneath it.

with bloomers

This is with an ultra poofy petticoat.  The lighting in the kitchen was better.

with petticoat

Right now, I can’t decide whether I like it with or without the petticoat.  I feel like it’s too poofy, but without it, it’s too flat.  I wish I had something in between.
Next I have to make the blouse!

6 comments on “too much cake.

  • I think it looks amazing, and even much more so with the petticoat! Well, that’s just my opinion. I really look forward to seeing the complete outfit! Oh, you look really cute by the way!

  • Leave a Reply

