sleeves and ruffle fun.

Published September 9, 2012 by princeshinkei

Sleeves~ POOFY sleeves, are fun. XD I gathered the sleeves on the bottom and it actually turned out too tight, so I had to undo the stitches and redo then.
This was before I had figured out where I wanted to place the ribbon.

pre

Sewed on the ribbon.  It was a bit hard since I was sewing such a small bias tape onto an uneven surface; in this case, all those gathers.  I actually bought some red bias tape for this part, but it turned out to be a shade lighter, so I ended up having to make mine own 1/4 inch bias tape.

poof

Finished up the sleeves and started working on the bottom of the blouse.  More frills.  lol  Two rows of them.  But before that, I took a snack break.  Ate some anchovies with sesame seed with a bit of spiciness.  It was yummy~

fish

Serging yards and yards of cloth strips for ruffles.  Takes so much thread.

frills

This was basically all the ruffles my outfit had.

lots of frill

But all in all, I’m almost done!

Leave a Reply

